Surreal My Heart

Hey, it’s Punk here with a full makeup look for you featuring the NYX Avant Pop Palette.

First, I prepped my skin by washing my face using my everyday skincare routine.  (Comment if you’d like an in-depth skincare routine) Then I primed my face using Nivea Men’s Post Shave Balm and primed my eyes using the original Urban Decays Primer Potion.


EYES:

I used the NYX Avant Pop Palette in Surreal My Heart and started by applying the peach color as my transition color, sweeping back and forth in the crease and blending up the eyelid. I then applied the mauve color to the crease, also sweeping back and forth. I swiped NYX Jumbo Pencil in Milk on the inner and outer corners of the lid, followed by packing some of the green color in the palette on top. I then swiped NYX Jumbo Pencil in Black Bean on the center of the lid followed by applying the shimmery aqua color over top. I highlighted the brow bone with the Sonia Kashuk Eye On Neutral Matte Palette, using the 3 color towards the right and highlighting under my arch with the white. I lined the lower lash line with Urban Decay’s 24 Hour Pencil in Freak and Electric, set with the corresponding colors from the NYX palette. I lined my upper lash line with Kate Von D Tattoo Liner in Trooper, making sure to include a flick at the end. I tight-lined my upper water line with the Urban Decay 24 Hour Pencil in Zero. I then placed NYX Vivid Bright Liner in Vivid Halo right below the flick of the black eyeliner. And finally, I coated my lashes with Benefit’s Roller Lash Mascara.


FACE:

I first used NYX’s Color Correction Palette to correct redness and under-eye discoloration. I then used Smashbox’s BB Cream in the shade Light all over my face. I applied Maybelline’s Age Rewind Concealer in Fair under my eyes and Maybelline’s Fit Me Concealer in Fair on any blemishes. I set everything using Coty Airspun Powder. Then I bronzed with Too Faced’s Chocolate Soleil Bronzer, used Too Faced’s Love Flush in I Will Always Love You, and finally highlighted with Becca’s Moonstone.


BROWS:

I used the NYX Micro Brow Pencil in Brunette to fill in sparse areas in my brow. I applied Benefit’s Gimme Brow in Medium/Deep to set all the brow hairs into place.


LIPS:

I lined my lips with NYX Lip Liner in Peakaboo Neutral. I filled them with Urban Decay’s Matte Revolution Lipstick in Streak. And finally put Vintage’s Sparkling Lipgloss in Pink Sequin on the center of my bottom lip and blended out.


Hope that was easy to follow, constructive criticism is welcome while we’re still figuring this all out. If bright colorful looks aren’t your thing, feel free to substitute colors at your comfort level, or just wait for one of Prep or Posh’s looks.

Don’t forget to be rad- Punk

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

