Lazy Half Up Half Down

Hey guys Posh here! Today I’m bringing you a super simple and easy half up half down do. This can be done on most hair lengths, If you can put part of it in a bun you can do this look!

To start, I’d like to preface that you can do this look with any hair texture. I have examples with both my natural hair and curled hair – you can also use your natural curls or waves too! I love to do this look on second or third day hair if I curled it the day before, it’s also a good hairstyle to do when you’re taking exams because it gets all of the hair out of your face.

I’d like to give a shoutout to our friend for letting us use hair for this tutorial to show it on longer hair. The longer the hair the bigger your bun tends to end up; you can combat this by making it a tighter bun. I did curl her hair for this tutorial, but like I’ve mentioned, you can do it with any hair texture.

To do this style, you section off the top of your hair (add as much or as little as you want) and make that into a bun. This look becomes versatile because you can leave the bottom section any texture and you can make the bun as neat or as messy as you want.

The top left circle is this style with my natural hair and in the other three I curled my hair. I especially like this style because it’s easy and it shows off my piercings because my hair is out of the way. I personally don’t put much thought into this style, I tend to just throw the bun up and curl haphazardly (hence the one straight piece in the second photo).

Keep it Posh

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Your hair is so pretty 💜 love it 😍

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The Prep The Punk The Posh says:

      Thank you so much!
      -Posh

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

