Be a Wiz with Brows

Hey pretty people! I, Prep, have taken it upon myself to help you accomplish that perfect on fleek eyebrow! (that’s what the kids are saying now days right?)

If there is one thing that I spend more time, money, and effort on it’s brows. I personally enjoy a more full and thick brow, and I like to think that I do them well. Here’s how I achieve the “best brows”. (And by the way moisturize before, cause ain’t nobody like a crusty eyebrow)

  1. First things first, you’re going to want to outline the bottom of your brow with a wax pencil. (I personally like the Anastasia Brow Wiz in Dark Brown) Keep it precise and clean; make it sharp enough to kill a man. Follow the natural course of the bottom hairs and end where you want your tail.
  2. Next we’re going to fill in tail. I make a sharp point at the end of my brow by drawing in small strokes, mimicking hairs. Often this requires a lot more “drawing in” than other portion of the brow, so don’t be afraid to be a bit more heavy handed. That being said, I warn against sharpie brow (unless that’s your thing; you do you). I like to make the very end the darkest portion of the brow and gradually lighten up as it goes forward.
  3. Now we’re gonna carry this up through to the front of the brow. Gradually lighten up in the pressure you’re applying to make the strokes. Depending on how my fickle self is feeling that day, I’ll leave the beginning bare or make some sparse strokes in that area. Be sure to use spooley end of wiz to blend mess up areas or places you might have gone too ham.
  4. And finally take your brow gel of choice ( Mine’s Benefit’s Gimme Brow in Medium/Deep) and plaster everything into place.


 

Now go slay the game my friends! Make all men fear you and your great superciliary arches! I hope you enjoyed my personal take on the “best brow” and tell me your tips for fantastic brows!

Love ya bunches!~ Prep

 

8 Comments Add yours

  1. aletheatrnt says:

    this is a subject i so need help in, thank you so much for this post!
    I was one of them kids that thought it was cool to shave my brows off or really thin, now i prefer a fuller thicker brow I’m in a really awkward stage of unruly brows trying to get them to grow!

    http://www.pixiebeautybible.com 💕

    Liked by 1 person

    1. theprepthepunktheposh says:

      Haha so happy to help! Good luck!
      -Prep

      Liked by 1 person

    1. theprepthepunktheposh says:

      Thanks! We appreciate it!
      -Prep

      Liked by 1 person

  2. mandyjo79 says:

    I needed this so bad!!! Great post!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. theprepthepunktheposh says:

      Thank you so much!
      -Prep

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

