Anastasia Brow Wiz Dupe

Hey there gorgeous, it’s Prep! Ever wonder how the heck you’re expected drop a Jackson and some change on something to put more hair on your face? Well have I got news for you!

Now as I previously stated earlier this week, I have an addiction to eyebrow maintenance and I often spend a good chunk of change for brow products. I have, on multiple occasions, payed the $21 for the Anastasia Brow Wiz after hearing the rave reviews for it. Now don’t get me wrong, this works like a freakin’ boss, but man o’ man is it hard justifying the purchase.

This being said, I desperately have been searching for a dupe but everything isn’t as precise in application, doesn’t offer a complementary color for me, etc. But hot dang the search just might be over thanks to the ever so lovely Punk who recommended the NYX Micro Brow Pencil ($10). I decided to give it a go and picked mine up in the color Brunette and try it out.


img_8827 (2)

(NYX Micro Brow Pencil  and Anastasia Brow Wiz) 


 

I have to say I really enjoyed it. It’s in the exact same packaging as the Anastasia, including the wax pencil on one side with the spooley on the other (so much so you might get confused). It also applied in a very similar manner; precise enough to make the fake brow hairs but pigmented enough to actually make a difference. Overall I was really impressed how similar the two seem to be.


img_8851 (1)

 

(Anstasia Brow Wiz in Dark Brown on the Left and NYX Micro Brow Pencil in Brunette on the Right) 


Now here’s the kicker- I’m an idiot and cannot choose the correct color. Although I thought of myself as a brunette, I am apparently more of an “espresso”(the coffee lover in me rejoices). Ergo, the color is much to light and warm for it to match properly. That being said, I’m pretty happy with the results.

So I’m gonna go with a “yay” rather than a “nay” on this product. Very similar in every way to the Brow Wiz, except the price tag. Tell me what you think, I’d love to know!

Love ya bunches! – Prep

(Ps. post here if you want to see how I do my kick-butt brows;))

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

