Stupid Easy Eye Makeup

Hey there Posh here! Today I’m bringing you a simple eye makeup look that’s my go-to throw-it-on type neutral eye look.To get straight into the look, I started off by doing my face makeup (I can make a Makeup Monday post about this too if you’re curious) then I primed my lids with the E.L.F Eyelid Primer to ensure that my makeup stayed on all day. (Check out the end of the post for product reference pictures!)

115_1029

I then called upon my beloved Sonia Kashuk Eye on Neutral Matte Palette which is SO worth the $20, it’s easily my favorite palette, I’ve actually convinced both Prep and Punk to purchase it because it’s just that good! I started with the light nude color(1) all over my lid and up to my brow bone to set the primer. Then with a blending brush I mixed the peach(2) and the mid tone brown(3) to go into my crease to warm up the look. Because I’m an excessive lady I took the darker brown color(4) and placed it on my outer v and blended it slightly into the crease, you can totally skip this step if you want.

115_1033

To finish off the look I added an inner corner highlight using L’Oreal Infallible eye shadow in Iced Latte (these single shadows are also SO worth it). Then I added a tiny bit of liner using the Physicians Formula Eye Booster Liner, while this eyeliner isn’t super dark it’s nice to give the lashes a little definition at their base. And finally I added some mascara, I love Maybelline’s The Rocket, it makes my lashes super dark and long!

Picture1And that’s it! I told you this look was super simple! Feel free to take out some steps if you don’t want to do them!

–Keep it Posh

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

