Color Correcting for Noobs

Hey fam, Punk here with ya Try it Tuesday. I purchased the Nyx Color Correcting Concealer palette a few weeks back and with a relatively informed opinion I figured I’d give y’all my thoughts.

So, this is what it looks like:

I have a significant amount of acne redness that I cover up by dotting the green concealer over the biggest and reddest blemishes. In places with less severe redness that’s more spread out, for me the area to the sides of my nose and mouth, I use the yellow concealer.  I could use the green concealer for this, but I find that it gives me a greyish cast that I have to cover up with more flesh tone concealer anyway.  The yellow brightens the area and \takes away the redness.  On my under eye area I use the salmon concealer to hide my dark blue veins.  Nothing like college to give your eye circles some extra baggage.  Then, along the bridge of my nose, cupid’s bow, and chin I use the violet concealer for brightness.

Overall, I really love this palette. It blends extremely well and doesn’t crease on me at all.  I apply it with my fingertips and blend it in with my makeup sponge, making this totally doable for every day. Now, I’m not saying everyone should be color corrected to death every day, most days I just apply BB cream and mascara and call it good. However, for people with blemishes like me, I highly recommend this if just regular concealer isn’t cutting it anymore.

Let me know what y’all think about the color correcting fad and I’ll see you on Saturday!

Stay rad.-Punk

3 Comments Add yours

  1. I keep seeing these palettes everywhere so I’m so tempted by them! This seems like a good starting point, so I may have to take a trip to the shops x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The Prep The Punk The Posh says:

      Happy to help!
      -Punk

      Like

Leave a Reply

