Spring Stripes

Hey y’all, Prep here so lets get to workin’ it this fabulous Wednesday!

For the lovely spring day we had today I decided on my favorite t-shirt dress. It’s got half sleeves and an awesome stripped pattern on it, but just a warning it is a little bit on the short side. It’s made out of a great jersey material, features a low scoop neck, and is such a versatile dress (I often wore it with a colorful mustard sweater during the chillier months).


115_1079


I accessorized with my favorite burgundy colored flannel from Target (don’t think it’s still being manufactured, sorry) and tied it around my waist. Since it’s been ever so nice here in the Midwest, I decided to go for a sandal. I paired this dress with my ever so loved Arizona Birkenstocks. Although these shoes are a pretty penny, I get so much use out of them┬áthat it is definitely a justified purchase so I highly encourage investing in some.


115_1080

(ignore my feet please, a pedicure is next on my agenda-I swear)


I love this look so much and I’m so excited to be able to wear it now that the weather is heating up. It’s so casual and comfortable, but it looks like I really made an effort (I really did try though- shaving legs is hard work man). Plus who doesn’t love looking adorable for less!? Hope you enjoyed this look and let me know what you’re looking forward to wearing this spring!

Love ya bunches! –Prep

Leave a Reply

