Cheap loose powder? Sign me up!

Hey there! Posh here giving y’all a review on the Coty Airspun Loose Face Powder! Is it really worth the hype? Read on to find out!For anyone that’s looking for a mattfying loose powder for baking or just setting your foundation/ bb cream you’ve found the right product, and ringing in at a whopping $6 this product couldn’t get better! This is supposedly a dupe for the Laura Mercier Loose Setting Powder and while I personally can’t attest to this I can tell you that I have no interest in that product while this one is in my collection. You can purchase this from many different online shops, I got mine from Walmart in the shade – Translucent Extra Coverage.

Even though I’d like to take credit for discovering this bomb powder I have to accredit this to PatrickStarrr, his FULL Coverage Foundation Routine(from 2014) was the first exposure I had to the powder and I finally picked one up in January of this year and it has quickly become my favorite. I’m not a big face baker but both Punk and Prep use this for under eye baking and from what I’ve heard they also love it! I apply mine with the ELF kabuki brush all over my face after I’ve done my foundation and concealer, I use my damp beauty sponge to apply a little more specifically under my eyes to really set my concealer.

Now that you know why it’s such a great product I’ll lay some of its downfalls on you.

  1. Like any loose powder it can be messy. If I’m wearing any sort of black clothing while applying this product it will have powder on it by the end.
  2. The smell. Though I admit I actually love the smell of this product it reminds me of my Grandmother’s makeup in the best way. I can see however how the smell of this product would be a turnoff. On the plus side of this fault the smell dissipates pretty quickly once you have it on your face.

Well that’s all i have to say on this powder, if you try this product out I hope it works as well as for you as it did for me! If you have any other holy grail face powder suggestions hit me up in the comment section!

–Keep it Posh

6 Comments Add yours

  1. I definitely vouch for this product as well. I agree that the smell would bother some, but for the most part it is worth it. I also saw Patrick Starr’s video and wanted to see the hype. It was unexpected how good it was.
    -https://irrisistiblebeauty.wordpress.com/

    Like

  2. mandyjo79 says:

    It reminds me of my Grandma too. I love the smell.

    Like

Leave a Reply

