Black to Skincare Basics

What’s up party people, Punk here with some Skincare Saturday fun, so let’s get to it.

I have extremely oily combo skin, meaning my face is a grease trap but I also have a lot of dry patches.  This, in conjunction with my raging acne and sensitive skin, makes cleanser a tricky subject for me. The one I have been loving for the past few months is the Boscia Detoxifying Black Cleanser.  I got mine off Sephora for $28, which is a pretty penny, but if there’s anything I’m willing to spend a lil extra on, it’s skincare.

115_1090

Now, into why I’ve been digging this particular cleanser:

  1. As someone who’s nom de plume is ‘Punk’, the fact that this cleanser is black makes me feel like a badass when I wash my face morning and night.
  2. This is extremely gentle on my oily-dry-sensitive-acne-ridden face.  The charcoal removes impurities and soaks up the oil, leaving my face feeling clean, but not dried out.
  3. A little goes a long ways. A teeny tiny pea-sized drop is enough to wash my entire face and go down my neck a bit.
  4. The pump, while not exactly travel friendly, is a slight convenience in the morning, and in the shower, that I never would have thought about before.

Even if you don’t want to splurge on this lavish goth face wash, I hope those of you with similar skin concerns know what you should be getting out of your cleanser. If it isn’t working for you, try something new, and do your research. Know what chemicals and ingredients don’t work for you.

Stay rad.

-Punk

Leave a Reply

