How to: Dewy Skin

Here’s our favorite beauty products to create an amazing, dewy complexion. 

Prep- For perfect, dewy skin it’s always best to start with a great base. That’s why my favorite thing to use an awesome moisturizer to help combat my thirsty skin. My personal favorite is the Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizer. Its the perfect amount of moisture with out creating a tacky, oily mess on your face that takes eons to dry. It’s a great start to your masterpiece that is your face!

IMG_4342

Punk- I like using light glowy foundation for that dewy spring vibe. One of my recent faves has been the L’oreal Lumi Cushion foundation. It has buildable coverage and gives the skin a subtle glow. Even with my super oily skin it doesn’t look greasy at the end of the day as long as I dust a little powder in my t-zone.


Posh — My dewy skin solution is to simply throw highlighter on! Depending on the kind you use you can get a really natural glow-from-within kind of look. I love the Wet-n-Wild Color Icon Bronzer in Reserve your Cabana this gives a nice sheen on the face, you can use this on the upper parts of the cheek like any other highlighter if you’re going for a more natural look. I personally place this above my brows to add some glow to my forehead and I use a more intense highlighter on my cheeks. While I adore my Champagne Pop highlighter from Becca Cosmetics it has quite the hefty price tag, a different more glittery highlighter that I like is the L’Oreal True Match Lumi Powder Glow Illuminator I have the Warm shade. I will warn you though that this highlighter is significantly more glittery, I still love it though!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Loved reading this

    Like

    1. The Prep The Punk The Posh says:

      Thanks so much!!
      -Prep

      Like

Leave a Reply

