Try IT Tuesday

Hey makeup nerds, Punk here with some Try it Tuesday fun, let’s go.  After trying out the IT Cosmetics Celebration Foundation Illumination in Fair for some time I’ve got a mini review for y’all.

For being a pressed powder foundation, this stuff is incredibly full coverage and not cakey at all, it feels like it turns into a cream product on the face.  On “no makeup” days I use this with primer, mascara and some brow gel and call it good.  This foundation keeps my oiliness at bay and doesn’t cling to my dry patches.

Today I used my Smashbox primer and the Pore-fessional in my t-zone and applied the foundation over top with the IT Brushes for Ulta Live Beauty Fully All Over Powder Brush #211.  I will say honestly, this brush and foundation are pricey, and you don’t need a $40 brush to make it work. I’m just excessive.

On an all out makeup day I like using this over my concealer and BB cream after I set everything with my Airspun for some extra coverage and a slight glow, as it is an illuminating powder foundation.

Final thoughts: I love this foundation, I use it all the time, can you live without it? Yeah. Unless you are a die hard powder foundation user, you can get away without this step. The formula and finish are incredibly unique, and for that reason I think it’s worth the price, however, if you’re on a budget the slight boost in coverage is probably not worth it.

Thanks for hanging out, stay gold.

-Punk

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

