A Naked Dupe That Will Make You Blush

Hey there! Posh here to talk about a dupe you all already probably know about. This is the showdown between the Naked 3 Palette by Urban Decay and the Blushed Nudes Palette by Maybelline

To preface this post these are in no way formula dupes. These are some color dupes if you’re like me and can’t dish out $54 for an eyeshadow palette. If you ask Punk she will tell you about how much she passionately despises this palette, because the colors in the pan just don’t translate to their swatch. This is something I can definitely attest to building the swatches for the drugstore arm was significantly more difficult than the swatches for the Naked 3 palette.

This being said I would still recommend this palette if you’re a beginner or you like to work with less pigmented shadows (I like them for fast everyday looks, not much thought has to go into it). I did an inspired eye from Prep’s Makeup Monday post this week using these two palettes and I personally couldn’t tell a difference between the eyes through looks alone. Through application however I did have to build up the darker color quite a bit for the Blushed Nudes eye. There also isn’t a dupe for Nooner (from the Naked 3 palette) in the Blushed Nudes so I pulled a color from my Revealed Palette that was close enough.

115_1140
My Right: Naked 3                                       My Left: Blushed Nudes

Nonetheless for being only $10 this palette is a good deal if you’re just starting out with makeup or if you don’t often use colors like this you wouldn’t be paying an arm and a leg for colors you never use.

— Keep it Posh

3 Comments Add yours

  1. This is such a great find, thanks for sharing! Colours are really similar and give the same gorgeous effect xx

    Like

    1. The Prep The Punk The Posh says:

      Yeah for sure! I love finding affordable dupes!
      –Posh

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

