Coppery Prom Look

I’m running out of witty titles here, guys. Since it’s Prom season I figured I’d try my hand at a look I wish I’d know how to when I actually went to prom, let’s get this Makeup Monday started.

115_1263Start out with your base in whichever way you like to go about it, here I used my Kat Von D Lock-it Color Correcting Eye Primer set with Walk of Shame from the Naked Basics Palette.

Next, I tightlined using my Urban Decay liner in Zero and worked the shade Combust from the Naked Smoky Palette into the crease and slightly above for my transition shade.

Then I worked Whiskey from the Naked Smoky Palette into my crease, making sure to blend out and up along the tape I’d employed for a lifted, winged effect on the eye.  Then I dipped into Crave from the Naked Basics to deepen the outer corner and further define and smoke out the wing.

I busted out my Naked 2 Palette for the first time in forever (don’t get me wrong I love it, but you know how I love using crazy colors) to use the shade Chopper on the lid, then smudged my Urban Decay Whiskey pencil along my lower lash line and set it with the same Whiskey shade from before. And the most important of any look, I used my Kat Von D Tattoo Liner in Trooper to create a small wing along the same taped line, to give extra definition and to hide my lash band.

Finally, the fun part! I first curled my lashes, then used the It Cosmetics Tightline Waterproof Mascara Primer, which I find helps keep my L’Oreal Voluminous Butterfly Mascara from flaking (I love the length and volume this mascara gives, but I wish it would just stay on my eyes). Next, and this is a good trick if you don’t have any glitter glue handy, I put my Duo Lash Adhesive all over the lid where I wanted to place the glitter and used my MAC glitter in Reflects Bronze (which I disagree with, it’s copper), and applied my Kiss Shy Lashes, because it’s prom y’all. Big night, big lashes.

Hope you enjoyed hanging out, stay classy. –Punk

115_1304

P.S. my lip combo is Nyx Butter Gloss in Creme Brulee over top of Bite Beauty’s Matte Creme Lip Crayon in Amaretto

 

 

Leave a Reply

