Dry Skincare Tips and Tricks

Hey boo thang! Today we’re gonna break down the tips and tricks to maintaining healthy, dry skin.

First things first there comes a big disclaimer with this post. I am NOT by any stretch of the imagination a professional and I do not I have any professional training. Every thing I talk about here is based off of personal experience or anything I’ve heard or read. So take everything with a grain of salt.


  1. 115_1325Exfoliate babe– One thing that I find is an awesome for dry skin is exfoliating (yes I know this is obvious). I often have dry patches or spots all around my face when I wake up in the morning or after a long day. I like to use the Freeman’s Charcoal and Black Sugar Polishing Mask by taking a small portion of the mask in my hands and exfoliate the Sahara away. This is the perfect way, I’ve found, to avoid having weird dandruff-like(?) things all over ya face without grooming like a monkey.

  2. 115_1332Tone that face yo– Toner is, in my humble opinion, one of the most underestimated skincare product for dry skin. Most often, I’ve heard it recommended for oily or acne prone skin but it can do wonders for us croc people. Simply put, it helps shrink pores, balance the pH, and help moisture bind to the skin (spoiler alert- this is the magic part). After swiping a bit of my favorite toner, Pixi’s Glow Tonic, across my entire face with a cotton pad, I moisturize. Works like a charm.

  3. 115_1334You guessed it, moisturize– When you’re face is a thirsty freak, moisturizer will be it’s one true love. I really like the Clinique’s Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion because I’ve found that this really does make a dramatic difference. That being said, I still use this like it’s going out of style. I put an extremely liberal amount all over my face at least 3 times a day if not more (morning, before makeup, and night).

  4. 115_1343Primer  is your bestfriend– One of the worst things about having dry skin is whenever you attempt to put makeup on, your base decides it’s time to reveal all the texture of your crusty face. One way to combat this is finding an awesome primer. I absolutely love Maybelline’s Baby Skin Instant Pore Eraser for getting rid of the texture. Slap some of this on before foundation and ta-da, it’s miraculous.

That’s it lovebugs. These 4 products have made a world of difference in keeping my parched face a happy face. Tell me down below if you have any tips for dry skin and I hope you enjoyed!!

Love ya bunches!!- Prep

One Comment Add yours

  1. Soph says:

    I LOVE skincare tips- my favourite beauty aspect, and I really need to get a good primer so thanks for this post :)
    https://advicefromblog.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

