Bronzer That Won’t Break the Bank

Hey party peeps, Punk is here with some Frugal Friday recommendations so let’s go.

Finding a decent bronzer has always been difficult for me as someone who’s so pale they’re transparent. After trying out a couple high end ones that were a little too warm after the winter months when I’m at my most porcelain, I decided to follow the advice of one of my favorite beauty vloggers, Tati, and try out some of the Physician’s Formula bronzers.

Per her review, I bought the Butter Bronzer in the shade Light, as it is slightly cool toned and won’t end up looking like I tried to bronze with Tang (look it up kids). ┬áRight off the bat, I noticed how incredibly soft it is. ┬áIt blends like a dream and, when built up, gives me the most natural contour. When I get my bronze on I use a fluffy paddle brush to bronze the perimeters of my face: temples, cheeks, jawline, the usual. Then, I take a contour brush and add more definition to my cheekbones, nose, and my chin. It’s really subtle and looks extremely natural. Not to mention, it smells like summer and sunshine. It’s intoxicating.

I’m planning on picking up a couple more of their bronzers, especially because the whole line is BOGO 50% at Ulta right now, Posh likes her Bronze Booster from Physicians Formula. However, we both agree that while the packaging is cute, it’s SO bulky. It was extremely difficult fitting it into my current organization (Prep and Posh would probably laugh at this, as I am notoriously messy) but for the price ($14.99 at full price, but they’re always having a sale) and how much I love the formula, I can deal.

Stay rad. –Punk

5 Comments Add yours

  1. This butter bronzer looks awesome! We heard its not good for medium skin since its so light. Do you think you can build up the color?

    XX, Britta & Carli from http://twinspiration.co/

    Like

    1. The Prep The Punk The Posh says:

      It’s totally buildable, and it comes in one shade darker too, the one thing I forgot to mention is how limited the shade range is in most of the Physician’s Formula products, but I think it could definitely work for people from light to medium skin tones-Punk

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Molly says:

    I hear so many people raving about this! I’m definitely going to have to check it out! Lovely post!

    http://www.molly-alamode.com

    Like

    1. The Prep The Punk The Posh says:

      Thank you so much, I highly recommend it!-Punk

      Like

Leave a Reply

