Take Your Makeup From Plan A to Plan 9

Hey howdy hey lovelies, Punk is here to Try It Tuesday, I’ve tried and tested my new statement lip and I’ve got an exhaustive review for y’all.

I’ve always been one for bold makeup, green lips are no exception. While the color is not new to my lipstick collection, this formula is. This is my first of the Kat Von D Studded Kiss Lipsticks and I’ve got to say, I love it. The formula is amazing and this is the only lipstick with glitter that I’ve ever owned that is this creamy and comfortable.  It’s not drying at all, super pigmented, and while it’s not completely matte, it is stunning.

Prior to this splurge ($21) I used the Nyx Wicked Lippie in Risque, and while the color is pretty, the formula is just not up to snuff.  Extremely greasy, has to be built up for a decent color pay off, and you can feel the glitter on your lips.

Overall, the KvD formula is more versatile and far more capable of keeping your emerald lip rocking all night long. Those that shy away from the bold may think this is a look best reserved for Halloween, but I think this could be worn with a smoky eye out at night, or, gasp, during the day with a light natural eye.

The final verdict, beautiful color, magnificent formula, and I’m gonna try and catch them all.

Stay rad. –Punk

Leave a Reply

