Classic Pin Up Prom Look

Hi there sweet pea! Today I’m bringing you one of my favorite dramatic looks! You can wear this for prom or everyday if you’re a fan of big liner! I’m starting this tutorial off with my face makeup and eye brows done (I really want to focus on the eyes in this post). I used my Lorac Pro palette to achieve this look but really any neutral colored shadows will do.

To start this look I primed my lids so my shadows would last all day, I then set the primer with “Cream” (1) taking that color all the way up to highlight my browbone. To make this process easier on myself later I put some tape on the outer corner of my eye to create a sharp line I could follow with my liner. Next I wanted to deepen up my crease and outer v so I took “Taupe” (2) and a blender brush and buffed it into the crease to give my eye some definition. I wanted to glam the lids up a little instead of keeping them the “traditional” matte nude color, to do this I added “Champagne” (3) all over my lids to give me some sparkle.

 

I then removed the tape and went to town with some liner! Feel free to add as much or as little liner as you want, I wanted to do a really bold liner to add more glamour to this eye look. I used my ProLine eyeliner from Wet n’ Wild in black and followed the line that the tape provided to create a big dramatic wing. I like to set my liner so it doesn’t budge throughout a long night so I took the shade “Black” (4) from the palette and applied it directly over the liner. Just choose a shape you’re comfortable with and run with it!

To finish off the look I added some mascara and red lipstick and felt like a total pin up girl! I would definitely recommend practicing the liner application before prom or any special occasion you want to wear this look to.

–Keep it Posh

P.S this red lip is NYX’s Liquid Suede liquid lipstick in “Cherry Skies” (they’re great affordable liquid lipsticks!!)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. lexilife says:

    You are stunning! Those wings tho. GOALS. I also really need to get my hands on a NYX lip product. They’re everywhere! xx

    http://www.lexilife95.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The Prep The Punk The Posh says:

      Thank you so much! I’m in LOVE with all of NYX’s lip products!
      -Posh

      Like

Leave a Reply

