Naked 2 Review

Hey pretty peeps! Today we’re gonna talk about the ever-so-popular Naked 2 palette.

Although this palette has been around for a while, I just recently got around to purchasing it. I personally am a huge fan of the original Naked palette and was really hoping to get another high quality palette. I was interested in this palette for the “cooler” tone neutrals it offers but I was hesitant since I own both the original and Naked 3 palettes . With “12 never-boring taupe-hued neutrals”, I was hoping this would offer a bit of diversity in my normal, monotonous neutral brown eye looks.

Because this is Urban Decay, the pigmentation and blendablity of these colors are amazing.  The mix of mattes and shimmers is also a plus. I really, really am happy that I went out and grabbed this one. I think this is a different enough color array to justify the purchase, although Lord knows I could justify anything when it comes to Urban Decay. I highly recommend this for anyone whose looking for some cooler tones and has the $54 availability in their budget.

Overall, this palette preformed exactly as I expected. Great eyeshadows for a hefty price. Tell me below what you think about the Naked 2 and I’ll see you later this week!!

Love ya bunches!!- Prep

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Urban Decay has some of the best palettes! Love this one!

    XX, Britta & Carli from http://twinspiration.co/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The Prep The Punk The Posh says:

      They really do! They’re the best!
      -Prep

      Liked by 1 person

  2. perfumeandpolitics says:

    Great review, I really want a Naked 2! I just reviewed the new Alice Through the Looking Glass palette which was my first Urban Decay palette and it is just beautiful, I definitely need the others now 😍😍😍

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The Prep The Punk The Posh says:

      This one (#2) or the Original are some of my all time favorites, I highly recommend them!!
      -Prep

      Liked by 1 person

  3. lexilife says:

    This is my ultimate favourite palette EVER! It’s my go-to shades. Worth the money! Great review xx

    http://www.lexilife95.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The Prep The Punk The Posh says:

      I’m loving it right now! Thanks bunches!
      -Prep

      Like

  4. Molly says:

    Urban Decay palettes are some of the best around! And this one is definitely the best cool-toned palette on the market! Great post!

    http://www.molly-alamode.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The Prep The Punk The Posh says:

      They’ve haven’t failed me yet!! Thanks!
      -Prep

      Like

Leave a Reply

