Awesome, Cheap Makeup Brushes?

Hey hot stuff! In desperate need of some new makeup brushes but have not yet found yourself a sugar daddy? No worries, I’ve got the perfect thing!

When I first started stumbling into the makeup world many moons ago I became painfully aware that makeup brushes, while not a necessity, are definitely a blessing. Compared to my midget digits or the freebie applicators that come with products, they make a dramatic difference in how well you’re able to apply makeup and (often) how hygienic you’re able to be. This being said, brushes can be pricey little suckers and you often need several different kinds to allow them to serve their entire purpose. A great option, I’ve found, is purchasing the Real Techniques brand.

Don’t get me wrong- These are by no means the cheapest brushes on the market but I’ve found that they’re worth their price. Where cheaper brushes shed or don’t blend pigments properly, this brand will avoid all these problems for only a few bucks more. And honestly certain brushes from this brand could hold their own against their higher end counterparts (*cough* base shadow brush *cough*). So to introduce you into the brand here’s some of my personal favorites.

  1.  Base Shadow Brush- Absolutely, positively my favorite “general” eyeshadow brushIMG_8539
  2. Setting Brush- Fantastic for setting your under-eye or highlighting your cheekbonesIMG_8540
  3. Cheek Brush- Best contouring brush I got, blends perfectly but still keeps it sharpIMG_8547

And I could go on. I heard about this brand eons ago from multitudes of beauty youtubers and have been in a committed relationship with them ever since. We also did a review on their Miracle Complexion Sponge  a while back so check that out if you’re cool and groovy. Also tell me below if you’ve ever tried this particular brand and if you love ’em as much as I do!

Love ya bunches!-Prep

 

6 Comments Add yours

  1. heyehren says:

    hahah sugar daddy. Great post, love these brushes!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The Prep The Punk The Posh says:

      Thanks so much!!
      -Prep

      Liked by 1 person

  2. these brushes look amazing! xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The Prep The Punk The Posh says:

      They work just as great😉
      -Prep

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

