Peacock Halo Eye

Hi there sweet pea! Posh here bringing you a fun Peacock inspired eye! The halo eye is actually a really easy look to achieve, all you need is a transition color, a light shadow, and a dark shadow. I saw a similar look to this on Pinterest and was inspired to try to recreate it with a fun green shadow for our #100daysofmakeup challenge.

I’m starting this look with my face makeup and brows done. My first step is to prime my lids with the NYX Eyeshadow Base in the shade 03 – Skin Tone, this ensures that the colors I’m going to be putting on my lids will come through true to color and that they’ll last all day. Then I used my Physician’s Formula Matte Collection Quad Eyeshadow in Canyon Classics in the second darkest color (1) to set the primer.Then the took the third darkest shade (2) and blended it throughout my crease to add a color I could blend the whole look into later. Now I’m going to start the actual “halo” part of this eye look. I used the darkest shade in this palette (3) and placed that on the inner and outer third of my eye and blended the colors toward the center but not to the center.

Once I had the darker color blended out I added the middle pop of color. For this I used a mixture of two colors from by BH Cosmetic’s  Foil Eyes 28 color palette (it’s only $12 right now!!), I used the teal and light green color from the top center of the palette. To achieve this I wet a small flat top brush (to make the colors that much more pigmented) and put a mixture of the two onto the center part of my lid. I then used my Morphe M507 brush to blend that combination into the darker shade.

I also added a lighter color from the palette to my inner corner to brighten that area up. Then I highlighted my browbone with the lightest color from the Physician’s Formula palette (4).

To finish off the look I used my Physician’s Formula Eye Booster Eyeliner in black to add some definition to my lashline, and I applied some of NYX’s Skinny Mascara and Jordana’s Best Lash Extreme mascara to my lashes.

And that’s it! The “halo” eye is super easy once you can blend everything together seamlessly. The Morphe brush is a lifesaver for the halo eye because it’s so small and precise yet still fluffy enough to blend, I highly recommend it if you’re planning on doing this look!

–Keep it Posh

 

 

 

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Melinda Pettijohn says:

    This look is gorgeous! Definitely going to need to give this one a try!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. lexilife says:

    This is a great post! Love your blending skills, keep it up xo

    http://www.lexilife95.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The Prep The Punk The Posh says:

      Thank you!
      -Posh

      Like

  3. Very pretty! That teal color is popular right now too.

    XX, Britta & Carli from http://twinspiration.co/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The Prep The Punk The Posh says:

      I’m definitely loving it!
      -Posh

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Very pretty, halo eyes are fun!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

