A different kind of Double D’s.

Hi there sweet pea! Today I’m bringing you another one of my favorite spring/ summer outfits all while breaking a fatal fashion rule. I think any of my friends/ family will admit to you that I love wearing double denim. I was self conscious for the longest time because it’s such a fashion faux pas and I thought people would judge me on my fashion sense. Once I got to college I realized that it didn’t matter what people thought of my outfit as long as I was happy with my choice.

Thus we have today’s outfit it’s one of my favorites to throw on and run around. It features a light chambray top from the thrift store and medium wash denim shorts from Kohls. I like pairing different washes of denim together because it breaks up the color scheme.

Double denim gives me pin-up girl vibes so I like to pair it with my red keds and a polka dot wired headband from forever 21.

And that’s all there is to this outfit, it’s super easy and really comfortable. Don’t let ANYONE tell you what you can and can’t wear, do whatever makes you happy!

–Keep it Posh

One Comment Add yours

  1. Pingback: Hella Headbands

Leave a Reply

