#GetYourGlowOn

Hi there sweet pea! Today I’m going to be discussing one of my favorite makeup categories: highlighters! While the two I’m going to talk about today aren’t exact color dupes I reckon they’re similar in the glow they give!The two highlighters at bat today are the Wet N’ Wild Megaglo Highlighter in the shade Precious Petals and the Becca Shimmering Skin Perfecter Pressed in the shade Champagne Pop. I want to clarify right away that these AREN’T color dupes, the Wet N’ Wild highlighter is definitely more pink, that being said though when they’re on your face they don’t actually look that different. Granted if you’re up close and personal you can see the pink reflect, but if you’re standing at a normal distant not so much.

(The Becca side seems a bit brighter here but I’m going to attest that to lighting and head placement)

Now don’t get me wrong, I LOVE my Becca highlighter (cheers for Punk because she gave it to me for Christmas) but the $38 price tag is enough to stop me from purchasing another one. Granted if I got a color that didn’t look good on me I could always return it, this is a good safety net that the Wet N’ Wild highlighter doesn’t have. That being said it’s only $3.99 which I can justify spending even if the shade doesn’t work for me.

As you can tell from these swatches the Wet N’ Wild highlighter pulls more rosy and the Becca one is definitely more of a Champagne color. I’d also like to clarify that I tried to do my swatches (both on my face and hand) the same way with the same amount of product and pressure to ensure that I was getting the most accurate comparison.

Along with the price another difference is their packaging, the Becca highlighter has really sturdy feeling packaging while the Wet N’ Wild one eaves much to be desired. Champagne Pop comes with a mirror for easy on-the-go application but I do find that because the product is softer it is a little more powdery. Precious Petals doesn’t come with a mirror but I find that it also doesn’t kick up as much powder.

To conclude, I highly recommend the Wet N’ Wild Megaglo highlighter if you’ve contemplated picking one up (I found mine at Walgreens). I personally won’t be purchasing another Becca highlighter in the near future, even though I do want to pick up the shade “Opal” eventually. Hope this review helped! If you ave any questions, comments, or concerns be sure to tell me down below!

–Keep it Posh 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. mandyjo79 says:

    I love the Wet n Wild Megaglo Highlighter. It’s one of my favorites. Great post!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The Prep The Punk The Posh says:

      Yeah they’re so great!
      -Posh

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

