Manny MUA Palette Review

Hey pretties! I’m so excited, guess what I got my hands on!?

If you guessed the Makeup Geek x Manny MUA Palette than you must be psychic. Or you can read titles. Either way, I’m proud of you. I was so excited to be able to pick up this palette and play with it. When Manny announced his collaboration with Makeup Geek I just about lost my ish. I love Manny and have been watching him for years on youtube; he’s a brilliant dude and I wish I could be half as talent as he is. Additionally, Makeup Geek eyeshadows have one of the best formulas on the market even without considering the affordable price tag. For $45, this palette offers 9 eyeshadows including 3 existing Makeup Geek eyeshadows (Beaches & Cream, Frappe, and Cosmopolitan) and 6 brand-new eyeshadows (Luna, Artemis, Sora, Aphrodite, Mars, and Insomnia).

(Swatch order: Aphrodite, Mars, Insomnia, Frappe, Sora, Cosmopolitan, Luna, Beaches & Cream, and Artemis)

This palette is awesome. My expectations completely meet. My only grip would have to be that the matter shadows in the palette are slightly chalky. This being said, I would pay the $45 just for Insomnia and Mars. Insomnia is a red (maroon?) foiled eyeshadow with blue reflects all through out it. It’s such a unique color that looks so gorgeous all over the lid. Mars is a redish/pinkish matte color that’s just slightly more pink than a standard cherry red. This is an amazing color to use with Insomnia to blend into the crease or use as a transition color. Again, such a unique color that totally (in my mind) justifies the purchase.

(A little look for ya)

Overall, I’m so glad I picked this up. It’s definitely a palette that’s so different from anything else that I have. I highly recommend this to anyone who’s looking to mix things up with their eyeshadow choices or if you love Manny as much as I do. Hope this helps you decided where to spend your money and comment below if you want to see a tutorial for the eye look I put together!

Love ya bunches!- Prep

8 Comments Add yours

  1. I love the look you did with this! I vote for yes on the tutorial!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The Prep The Punk The Posh says:

      Thank you!! Be on the lookout then 👀
      -Prep

      Like

  2. I’m in love with the look!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The Prep The Punk The Posh says:

      Thanks so much!!
      -Prep

      Liked by 1 person

  3. The palette looks so pretty! Great swatches!

    JennyLovesBeauty♥

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The Prep The Punk The Posh says:

      It’s stunning! Thanks!
      -Prep

      Like

  4. Love the look you created with this! xo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The Prep The Punk The Posh says:

      Thanks bunches!!!!!
      – Prep

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

