UD One and Done Foundation Review

Hope everyone is having a fantastic Tuesday, today’s Try it Tuesday review is about something that was hauled on Instagram a while back, the Urban Decay Naked Skin Foundation Hybrid. Let’s go.

I am a huge fan of products like this, extremely full coverage isn’t really my style and I love that it already has SPF. Right off the bat this reminded me a lot of the It Cosmetics CC+ Cream. It has similar packaging and claims, but the formula has a few key differences. The Urban Decay formula is thinner, slightly less pigmented, has a lower SPF, and does not smell like lemons.

While I enjoy the finish, it does feel a tad greasy on the skin, so I wouldn’t necessarily recommend this to my oily skinned brethren. You will need to powder if wearing for an extended amount of time.

The shade selection is better than a lot of companies have been doing, and with the sheer pigmentation there’s a bit more wiggle room depending on the shade. The absolute darkest/fairest people are the only ones I foresee having trouble getting a shade match, but what else is new @cosmeticsindustry.

While I have found a way to make this foundation work for me, the steps are unnecessary with my It Cosmetics CC+ which has SPF 50 and doesn’t make me look greasy after a whole day out and about. I’m going to finish the bottle (in 5 years) and probably go back to my ride or die. I think this is a lovely product, just not for my particular skin type. I would highly recommend this to normal/dry skin folks looking for sheer coverage and sunscreen in one.

Thanks for hanging out.

Stay weird.-Punk

 

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

