One Necklace Three Outfits

Hi there sweet pea. Today I’m going to show you how you can take one statement necklace and turn it into three cute spring/ summer outfits!First things first you’re going to need a necklace, mine is from Walmart and it was on sale for $5 (it’s 10 now though sorry)! I like these necklaces (I actually have about 5 of them) because they have an adjustable chain, they’re inexpensive, and they’re pretty cute!

neckalce.jpg

The first outfit was the most obvious on to me, a collared shirt and a skirt simple right? The chambray shirt I’m wearing is thrifted (here’s a similar one) and this black flowy skirt is from Forever 21, I really love this skirt because it’s not super short on me but it’s also not a maxi. I paired it with my black sandals from Walmart to keep the summertime vibes alive, I didn’t add any jewelry besides some simple stud earrings and the gold band I always wear, I wanted all of the attention on the necklace.

outfit 2

For my second outfit I wanted to wear a dress, a maxi dress to be specific. I LOVE maxi dresses, they’re so easy to throw on but they still look like you tried. and you don’t have to shave your legs.. This dress believe it or not is from Walmart (something similar), it’s super light but the knit material is still really soft. I actually have three different colors/ patterns of this dress and looking back I should’ve worn the bright blue one but oh well! I wore my black sandals with this outfit too!

outfit 1My last outfit I decided I wanted to change it up a bit. I decided that I wanted to do a tanktop and shorts combination, the challenge arose when I realized that all of my tanks had some kind of pattern that clashed with the necklace. I ended up choosing a plain basic navy top to pair with printed cotton shorts (a similar pair). My boots are from Ross but they’re Guess brand (any “combat boot” would work though).

And that’s it! I had a lot of fun picking out these outfits, I hope this post encouraged you to make some new outfit pairings!

–Keep it Posh

4 Comments Add yours

  1. The Sartorial Coquette says:

    i love how you wear this necklace!! each outfit gives it a different vibe :D
    thesartorialcoquette.com
    instagram: the_ch1ara

    Like

  2. Pingback: A Summertime Romp

Leave a Reply

