Perfectly Posh – Posh Style

Hi there sweet pea! Today I’m going to give you my take on some Perfectly Posh products! If you missed last Skincare Saturday, Prep did her take on some products and I’d have to say that I totally agree with her opinion on the Whole Lava Love Face Exfoliator and the Bahama Berry Lip Scrub. So if you want the review on those two and two other products check out her post and come back next week for Punks!

I’m going to be discussing my two favorites and least favorites from what I tried out!

Favorites ~

moisturizerThe Moisturize 911 Caffeinated Face Creme – I really liked this moisturizer! I have pretty normal skin but I do get acne breakouts which can sometimes cause sensitivity. This is a pretty thick moisturizer so I used it at night after I washed my face, unless you have really dry skin and need intensive moisture in the morning I would recommend using it at night so it can really soak into your skin. I like the smell but I’m not totally in love with it, the moisturizer has orange essential oil and you can definitely smell the citrus but it also kind of smells like sunscreen? Not awful but not my fave smell either.

primerThe Under Wonder Pore Primer – Even though I don’t think I have large pores I still like using a pore primer to even out my skin. This is a silicon based pore primer, think Maybelline “Baby Skin” and Benefit “POREfessional”, and honestly I found the results to be the same but this is a good cruelty-free option! This product smells like watermelon and it’s so refreshing as the first step in the tedious job that is applying makeup!

Not so favorites ~

face maskThe In The Clear Face Mask – I want to specify that this isn’t a bad product I think the “face mask” properties of it are good, it’s the feeling of this mask that bothers me.I’m not one to shy away from minty face products, I actually really like the tingly feel they give but this is WAY too minty! My eyes were watering and it had a burning sensation, I would advise to steer clear of this scent.

body scrubThe Love The Dark Body Scrub – As a scrub this product leaves a lot to be desired. The sea salt that’s supposed to “scrub” clump up and they just kind of wash off your body and don’t actually do anything. I’d go for one of their scrub bars if you want a scrubbing body product, I tried the A Peel to Me! Snarky Scrub Bar and it was really exfoliating!

 

I do like that this brand is cruelty-free and all natural, I’m really interested in their “Manly Posh” line because I LOVE muskier scents. If you want to pick up any of these products we have a 15% off coupon! Go to the website, pick out what you want, then at checkout select “The Prep The Punk The Posh Readers” as your Party. Your card will be authorized the full price of the products, but 15% of your product total will be refunded to your card before the charge is final. [thanks Prep for this last sentence ;)]

Let me know if you pick anything up down below!

— Keep it Posh

*All pictures (including the feature image) are pulled from the Perfectly Posh website

 

Leave a Reply

