X-Treme Spring

Hey babycakes! Today’s Makeup Monday is an intense spring look.

I’m typically not a very “daring” makeup connoisseur; I stick with neutral looks that I know I can rock. But recently I’ve been more inclined to get funky with it, so here’s the look I’ve been trying.

IMG_8954

I used the Too Faced Peanut Butter Palette (review here) and some setting spray from Pixi to complete this look.

First I created a really neutral cut crease. I swept the shade Peanut Butter in the crease and blended and finished by packing on Extra Creamy on the lid. This step by itself is something I wear pretty often with a simply pin-up liner so you could always stop here.

Next I sprayed some setting spray on an small angled brush. I then dipped the brush in the shade Jelly and applied my wing. If you want, you can apply some tape to make it more precise. I finished off by fixing my eyebrows and applying some mascara. 

And that’s it! It’s funky fresh and really fun. I hope you enjoyed and this gives you some inspiration for some new ideas. 

Love ya bunches!- Prep

11 Comments Add yours

    1. The Prep The Punk The Posh says:

      Thanks!
      -Prep

      Like

    1. The Prep The Punk The Posh says:

      Thank you so much!!
      -Prep

      Like

  1. Love the lip shade! 😍
    Which lipstick is it?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The Prep The Punk The Posh says:

      It’s Colourpop’s Ultra matte lip in Beeper; it’s my absolute favorite!!
      -Prep

      Liked by 1 person

      1. The shade is truly amazing! Looks great on you! 💕

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Danielle says:

    Hey, Just started following you and I enjoyed this post. I enjoy how with this look you’ve got a minimal/maximal thing going on with bright colors but, simple techniques.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The Prep The Punk The Posh says:

      Simplicity is amazing! Thanks so much!
      -Prep

      Like

  3. Christiana Milan says:

    So creative. I love this entire look!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The Prep The Punk The Posh says:

      Thanks!!
      -Prep

      Like

Leave a Reply

