Perfectly Posh – Punk Style

What’s up nerds, today for the third Saturday in a row you’ll be getting a review of some that were sent to us to try out along with a discount for our readers. If you’d like to order any of the products we’ve reviewed, go to the website, pick out what you want, then at checkout select “The Prep The Punk The Posh Readers” as your Party. Your card will be authorized the full price of the products, but 15% of your product total will be refunded to your card before the charge is final. Something that hasn’t previously been stated is that we are not affiliates, we aren’t profiting off of this whatsoever, Perfectly Posh just wanted to give our readers a sick discount and that’s pretty cool. The discount is also only good for the month of June, so be sure to use it by the 30th if there’s anything you’d like.

With that arduous preamble out of the way, let’s jump into the products ff4039-1themselves.

  1. Complexion Perfection Exfoliating Face Wash – I don’t know if it was the face wash itself, or the fact that I went from a salicylic acid face regimen to one without, but I broke out pretty severely trying this out. I could definitely see myself using this just as a gentle exfoliator alongside another cleanser that helps a bit more with my acne. I like the exfoliation and the scent, but it just didn’t do enough in the cleansing department for someone like me with skin probs out the wazoo.st3728-1
  2. Lime in de Coconut Body Scrub – Like Posh I also tried another body scrub that I wasn’t a fan of, but this one worked wonderfully. It was a perfect balance between soft and emollient that it wasn’t too solid to do its job and left my legs super smooth. Oh, and it smells amazing. Like summer on the beach.ff4043-1
  3. Cackle Spackle Detoxifying Face Mask – Let me just say that I freaking love the packaging. Skulls are my thing. That being said, the face masks smell is not my favorite, it made my eyes water, and my skin didn’t seem to get much out of it.

 

Lastly, I wholeheartedly agree with the opinions of my cohorts on the Bahama Berry Lip Scrub and the Whole Lava Love Face Scrub. Both are amazing and I’d also like to say that all of the body butters I tried were phenomenal, especially Sassy Surinam which is probably my favorite scent of all time.

Thanks for hanging with us, and happy Skincare Saturday!

Stay rad.-Punk

Leave a Reply

