Faux Freckles for the Fourth!

Hi there sweet pea! Today’s Makeup Monday marks the beginning of our Fourth of July theme week, and today I’m going to show you how to achieve fake freckles!I personally think freckles are adorable, and they scream summer time! To start this post I’ve already applied my foundation, powder, contour, eyebrows and eye makeup.

beginning

I use the Milani Brow Tint Pen in “Natural Taupe” to create my freckles, if you have darker skin they have the shade “Dark Brown” which might work for you. I’ve also seen people use a brow pencil (like the ABH Brow Wiz) but I find that you have to press pretty hard to get pigment to show up.  This pen makes it easy because all you have to do is tap it onto your skin!

I start by dotting over my natural freckles that peak through my foundation, I also add a few more throughout where I’m focusing my freckles. I tend to make these initial freckles bigger than the rest to add some dimension to make them look natural.

The best thing about freckles is that they come in all shades and sizes so you can’t really mess up, but if you’re not liking the way one is looking you can pretty easily wipe it off. You can also add as many or as little as you want, if you’re not sure I’d recommend looking up pictures of people with freckles to get a better idea of the look you want to go for. I like a really freckled look on the tops of my cheeks and over my nose so I went back through and add little freckles throughout these bigger ones.

As you can see from far away they’e not super noticeable, this makes them seem natural, if you want darker freckles though more power to you! To make them look even more natural I applied my bronzer and highlighter after I did the freckles because then it looks like they’re showing through my makeup rather than sitting on top of it. The bronzer I used was the Physician’s Formula Bronze Booster in “Light to Medium” (I LOVE this bronzer) and the highlighter I chose was the Pixi Blush Duo in “Rose Gold” (I also added this to my inner corner).

And that’s it! Even if you don’t celebrate the Fourth of July I hope this post inspired you to do something fun and different with your makeup this summer!

–Keep it Posh

 

 

 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. great idea to celebrate the fourth! lovely post xo
    https://alittlefiesta.com

    Like

  2. Jess says:

    I’ve never seen this done before but it looks so cool! Also really empowering for all the girls that have freckles but feel like they have to cover them up, I think they’re adorable x
    http://halfgirlhalfteacup.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

