Is The Balm the Bomb?

Hey gorgeous! Today’s Try It Tuesday is a break down of the brand The Balm Cosmetics. 

I’ve heard awesome things about this brand as a whole and was really interested in trying it out. The website Haute Look was having a The Balm beauty event where they were selling the companies products for a discounted price (like 1/2 off!!!). Unfortunately for you, this event only lasted a couple weeks and is over now but I would highly recommend keeping an eye out on this website. Otherwise, you can pick these products up on The Balm’s personal website for the full price. I decided to grab 3 different products from the sale so lets break them down.

First things first, everyone’s holy grail highlighter. The Mary-Lou Manizer Highlighter is normally $24 and is a great champagne colored highlighter. If you’ve been in the beauty scene for a while, you will have heard of it. And I’ve got to agree- this stuff is the ish. It’s shimmery enough without feeling like I’m slapping chunks of glitter onto my cheekbones. It’s perfect for my skin tone and if you’re not as pale as I am (aka everyone), they have a darker shade. I haven’t had enough time to play with it’s lasting power yet, but I’ll keep y’all updated.

Next, another cult favorite, I grabbed the Bahama Mama Bronzer. Normally sold for $20, this is a matte bronzer “without any orange undertones”. And I actually have to agree. This is one of the better face powders I’ve used to contour because it extremely cool toned. Especially when I’m at my palest (all the time), I don’t really like using  contour powders with orange undertones because I think it looks too unnatural for my taste. So I’m really pumped to be using this for chiseling out ma’ face.

And last but not least, I grabbed the Cabana Boy Blush. This is a mauve colored blush that I think will be amazing in the winter months to go with a dark berry lip and neutral eyes. It’s a beautiful color and I really love how natural it looks. And I’m really impressed by the pigmentation pay off.

Overall, I’m pretty impressed by the brand as a whole. The packaging is freakin’ adorable with it’s pin-up girl style. Pigmentation of all the products I tried was phenomenal. And the blend-ability of everything to make it look natural and smooth. My only gripe would be the challenge of purchasing these products. It’s kinda a pain in the butt to hunt down where to pick it up online but whatever, it could be much worse. I’m really happy about my purchase regardless. I highly recommend you pick them up and try them out and tell me below if you’ve tried any yourself!

Love ya bunches!- Prep

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Molly says:

    I love theBalm products! The MaryLou Manizer and Cabana Boy are definitely my two favorites! Lovely post!

    http://www.molly-alamode.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The Prep The Punk The Posh says:

      I’ve definitely been converted- thanks so much!!
      -Prep

      Like

  2. I’m gonna have to go pick up that blush! It looks stunning! Great post as usual lovely 💕

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The Prep The Punk The Posh says:

      It’s absolutely gorgeous! Thanks bunches!
      -Prep

      Like

Leave a Reply

