#MericaEffYeah

Happy Independence Day!! Hope your Fourth is going well and if you haven’t thought about doing a ridiculously patriotic face painting, here’s what I did to celebrate!

I would first like to apologize for the lack of pictures, I meant to take them for each step, but forgot after the base.

What you will need:

  • White, Blue, and Silver Eyeshadow
  • White and Silver Eyeliner
  • Patience
  • Red Liquid Lipstick
  • Mascara
  • Falsies (Optional)

And here’s how I did it:

  1. Did my brows and applied a base of white shadow on top of my eye primer, today I used my Kat Von D Lock-It and covered it with Jeffree Star China White from the Beauty Killer Palette (review here)
  2. Then I used an angled liner brush to cut my crease with blue eyeshadow and blended out with a small blending brush and alternated adding color and blending until I was happy with it, shadow used was Urban Decay Chaos from the Electric Palette
  3. Then I ran the same blue shadow under my lower lash line, winging it out slightly with a pencil brush as a guide for my liner later.
  4. Next I put white eye pencil all over my lid, blended with my finger, and packed white shadow on top, I used Nyx Jumbo Pencil in Milk and Urban Decay Polyester Bride
  5. Following that I put silver liner on my inner corner and along the inner 1/3 of my lower lash line, blended out with a small detail brush and applied silver eyeshadow over top. For this I used Urban Decay Cuff pencil and Nyx Tin and Urban Decay Revolt (also from the Electric Palette) shadows.
  6. Then I used a matte red liquid lipstick and an angled brush for a small winged liner, lipstick was Kat Von D Underage Red, which is discontinued but Outlaw would work as well.
  7. Finishing the rest of my face, I put on the same liquid lippie and generously applied both silver shadows overtop.
  8. Fin!

4838315f-db08-4dd0-b66c-d2df248143a0Thanks for hangin’, and once again, Happy Fourth of July!!!

#WeWontheWar #I’llThrowYourTeaIntheHarbor-Punk

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

