Cruelty-Free Eye Cream?

Hi there sweet pea! Today I have a pretty disappointing review on the Burt’s Bees Smoothing Eye Cream. Let’s get into it!To summarize this review before I even begin, I don’t think this eye cream is worth it. I picked mine up from Target because I’ve been trying out some other Burt’s Bees products that I really enjoy! Needless to say I had some pretty high hopes.

I think my biggest problem with this product is that I’m not its intended user, I don’t have bad dark circles, dry under eyes, or wrinkles. That said though the dark circles I do have haven’t faded since I’ve been using this eye cream. I’ve been applying it after I wash my face in the morning and after I shower at night for the past month and I’ve noticed no change in my under eye situation.

Another issue I have with it is the smell! Granted this is a 99% natural product so it shouldn’t surprise me that it smells like dirt, but come on! I thought it would smell more like Hibiscus and Apple (because it states that it uses a complex with them) rather than dirt. I think the scent is so powerful that even if I loved this product I wouldn’t be able to repurchase it.

That’s about it guys, sorry this is such a short review but I wanted to give my 2-cents on this product. Have you tried this eye cream? What are your thoughts on it?

–Keep it Posh

 

Leave a Reply

