Pinterest Candle DIY

Hey lovelies! Today we’re gonna try out a Candle Hack I recently saw on Pinterest!

I came across this pin and decided to try it out after I had finished off a couple candles. I desperately need more makeup storage on my vanity (it’s ridiculous) so I thought this would be the perfect thing to help combat that problem. So with out further ado, here’s the steps the website suggested for cleaning out the jar.

IMG_9027

  1. First you’re suppose to freeze the jar for a couple of hours in order to remove the wax. I left mine in the freezer for about 4 hours and had no problem cleaning it out.
  2. Next you take a butter knife or something similar and separate the wax into chunks to be removed. I found that focusing the breaking up of the wax near the wick was helpful.
  3. After throwing away your chunks of old wax you can then proceed to Windex the crap out of the jar to remove left over wax and/or soot. This prove to be extremely tedious with the wax no really complying. It felt like I was just moving the wax around rather than actually cleaning it

Overall, I’m actually surprised at how easy this was. Besides the clean up process, this was pretty painless and now I have something to store my q-tips in!

Hope this was helpful and you learned something. Tell me below what other DIY hacks you want us to try out and I’ll see y’all next week!

Love ya bunches!- Prep

 

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

