Colourpop Gel Liners

Hey pretty peeps! Today we’re gonna try out the Colourpop Gel Liners. 

I recently went shopping online and pick up some of the gel liners from the Colourpop website to try out. I’ve heard mixed reviews about them so for $6, I figured why the heck not try them out.

The first product I grabbed was the Creme Gel Liner in Swerve which is the black shade. I liked the consistency of the product and I find that it’s pretty easy to apply. I had no problems creating a wing or the product drying up before I could slapped it on my lid. Unfortunately I found that the product started to collect in the crease of my eye after only a few hours. I like to think that I don’t have the oiliest of eyelids but it was only lasting maybe 2 or 3 hours before it looked like I was attempting a black cut crease. In my opinion, one of the main benefits of using a gel liner is the lasting time and the way the it doesn’t wear off. If the gel liner doesn’t last long, I would dare to say it’s not really worth trading your liquid liner for a gel.

The next one I tried out was the Creme Gel Liner in Bangin’ Brunette. This one is intended for brow use, but it’smy understanding that it’s the same product. I found this one had the same results from the Swerve shade. A major difference I found was because I was applying this on my brows rather than my lid, it lasted much longer and I had no problems with wear time. I’ve yet to try this on my lids yet, so I’m not a 100% sure that this won’t be miraculous and last for forever anywhere you put it. But this definitely works for its intended purpose (isn’t it funny how that works?).

Overall I was kinda disappointed with these products, especially the black liner. I am the biggest fan of anything from Colourpop and the Swerve liner is the first thing of theirs I haven’t liked.

Love ya bunches! – Prep

Leave a Reply

