Smooth Feet for Summer

Hi there sweet pea! Today’s Skincare Saturday is going to be a little different…. today we’re talking about feet. Don’t worry though the only pictures in this post are product shots!I’m going to share with you guys the main products that I use for my foot care routine, like I said in the intro don’t worry about seeing feet pictures, I personally think feet are gross and wouldn’t do that to you.

For every day use, I file the soles of my feet with a 4-in-1 Foot Wand from Target while I’m in the shower. It’s supper easy to scrub my feet, rinse the file, then hang it up to dry. However since I have pretty dry heels I find that I really only use the file side, once the grit is gone I’ll probably pick up something like this that’s all file.

Another product that I use everyday is lotion, this is the easiest and gentlest way to soften your feet. Recently I’ve been using a Leg & Foot lotion from Sally Beauty Supply, while I don’t think a special lotion is required, Sally’s was having a “buy one get one free” sale when I picked this item and the next one up. Truthfully this lotion isn’t anything special, it’s your standard basic thin consistency lotion. I also discovered that this brand isn’t cruelty free so I definitely won’t be repurchasing this item regardless of the fact tat it’s a dupe-able product.

lotion

The last product I’m going to be talking about is what started it all! Mikaela introduced me to this item sometime earlier this year and she gave it rave reviews! Seeing the results she got, I felt the need to pick it up and try using it on a regular basis. I’m talking about the Peppermint Sloughing Lotion (which apparently has had a change in packaging). This ladies and gents is no ordinary lotion, you apply this and rub it in like normal but it starts to slough off your skin! It is pretty harsh though so I use it once or twice a week along with my “everyday” care. If you’re not cruelty-free and you’re looking for a product that’s really going to help your dry feet (or elbows, knees, hands, etc) I highly recommend this product!

lotion 2

And that’s all for today, not too gross right? I hope this helped you out if you’re like me and suffer from some dry cracked feet. What products have y’all tried to remedy this issue?

–Keep it Posh

2 Comments Add yours

  1. I always use a file and the Vaseline moisturizer! I feel those work best for me. Great tips :) x

    Like

  2. Infoélla says:

    Super helpful!! Great tips!!
    Tonee
    https://infoellablog.wordpress.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

