Everyday Makeup Under $30

Hello friends! Today we’re going to try and complete an entire “everday” makeup look without spending over $30!

Makeup can be expensive, like really expensive, and sometimes that not something that everyone can or wants to budget for. If you’re a makeup newby or someone who wants some cheap product recommendations, here is a 4 product face that’s affordable and easy.

IMG_9096

  1. The first product I used was the Maybelline’s Fit Me Concealer in the shade Light. I applied this in areas that I need to spot correct as well as under my eyes. The consistency of this product is fantastic and it gives you so much coverage without looking “cakey” or like paint. By skipping foundation and using concealer instead, I’m able to apply the coverage exactly where I want it without wasting it in other places. Just make sure you blend well! ;) ($7)IMG_9091
  2. Next I filled in my eyebrows using the NYX’s Micro Brow Pencil in the shade Expresso. I made little hair-like strokes in all the patchy areas. Brows can really frame your face well so including this product, I find, is very helpful in achieving a completed looking face. ($10)IMG_9093
  3. Next I went in with Colourpop’s Super Shock Shadow in the shade Weenie. This product can be blended onto the lid using just your finger. The pigmentation is insane from this range, so if rose gold isn’t your forte try a different Super Shock Shadow. You could swap this out for an eyeliner (highly recommend this one by L’Oreal), but I really like to easy application of this eyeshadow. ($5)IMG_9092
  4. Finally, I finished off with a couple of coats of the waterproof version of Maybelline’s The Rocket Mascara in the shade Blackest Black. This mascara is great at lengthening your lashes without look unnatural or clumpy. The waterproof version also holds a curl much longer than the normal. Having some sort of lashes is a great way to finish off a look.($7)

And we’re done! 7 + 10 + 5 + 7 = $29!! It’s simple, it’s cheap, and it looks pretty good if I say so myself. Hope you enjoyed this week’s Try It Tuesday and tell me below what you want to see next!

Love ya bunches ! –Prep

Ps. If you can splurge a little bit more, I highly recommend the Maybelline’s Color Sensational lip line to finish off the look with lips.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. rania noor says:

    I happen to love most of these products too x
    mind checking out my blog? it’s https://ranianooor.wordpress.com/
    p.s if you follow me I’ll follow you right backk

    Like

  2. georgicox says:

    I’ve just posted a makeup look on my blog, would you mind having a look and letting me know what you think? X
    https://georgicox.wordpress.com/2016/08/03/fresh-springsummer-makeup/

    Like

  3. lsbeauties says:

    Love using the Fit Me concealer! Great Post (:

    Like

Leave a Reply

