Suicide Squad’s Harley Quinn

Hey puddin’! Today’s #makeupmonday is in honor of the new Suicide Squad movie that came out this past weekend!

If you’re anything like Punk and I, you have been counting down the days until this new DC film hits screens. Both of us were excited about the movie we decided to do our own adaptations of some of the characters. Punk chose to do Enchantress last week (check it out) and I’m doing the beloved Harley Quinn this week. So let’s get started!

  1. First things first, you’re going to want to start with a pale face and some bold brows. I used my favorite Maybelline Fit Me Foundation with a lighter setting powder to achieve the ghostly look while using Colourpop’s Eyebrow Gel the darken my brows. You will look a little stupid at this step so don’t fret too much. You are, after all, the girlfriend of a mass murder; sane isn’t really your forte.IMG_9101
  2. Next apply the red and blue eyeshadow on either eye. I used my Morphe 35B palette for both colors. Focus the most of the color on the outer “v” of the lid. Messily blend both eyelids for the “I’m a sociopath” look. Then drag down an opaque swatch of either color ending at the middle of your check bone. You’ll end up with a very Punk Rock look.IMG_9103
  3. Finish off your eyes with a everyday winged eyeliner and some lashes. I used the Kat Von D Tattoo Liner in Trooper and some Andrea Lashes in # 45. Both of these will open up the eyes for that wide-eyed crazy stare you want. IMG_9111
  4. Finally, finish with a dark red lip. I used Rimmel’s Kate Moss Lipstick in 111 for the perfect shade. If you want to take this a step further you can add the “Rotten” and the  heart tattoos she has, as well as smudging the lipstick. I liked the look too much at this point to mess it up with my poor free hand “art”.IMG_9116

And now you’re done. Perfect for cosplay, Halloween, or mayhaps even that wedding you have to go to this month. Good luck Harley Quinn-ing it up in the real world and tell me down below what new DC movie you’re looking forward to next!

Love ya bunches! –Prep

Leave a Reply

