Revolutionize Your Makeup Collection

Hi there sweet pea! Today I’ll be giving y’all a run down of a few Makeup Revolution products. Let’s get into it!I’ll be honest, I was going to wait until I had a wider range of products to do this review. But since I’m in the process of going cruelty-free, and Makeup Revolution is an uncertain brand (according to Cruelty-Free Kitty), I’ve been hesitant to purchase anything else from them before I do some more research. Nonetheless let’s talk products~

The first item I’m going to mention is the Iconic Pro 2 palette. I picked up my palette from Ulta for $12, but you can also find it on the Makeup Revolution site (it’s cheaper there too).  I’ve already written a post comparing this palette to the Lorac Pro 2 so I wont spend too much time on it, but if I had to describe the quality of this palette I’d say it’s comparable to any decent drugstore counterpart. I don’t think this is a palette you need to run out and get, but if you have some extra spending money and you’re on the market for an inexpensive eye palette I’d check this one out.

eye palette

Can you take my to ~ PIGMENT TOWN? Because if you can’t these palettes can! I’m talking about the Ultra Blush & Contour Palette (mine is in “Sugar and Spice”) and the Ultra Bronze Palette (this one is called “All About Bronze”). These palettes can be found at Ulta for around $10, but I would bargain to say that the Makeup Revolution site has them cheaper. Both of these palettes are SCARY pigmented. Both palettes feature a variety of matte and shimmer options, and both palettes have two baked products. They both have sleek, travel-friendly black packaging with a large mirror. If I’m being honest, I would recommend the blush palette over the bronzer palette, because he former is more blendable.

As previously mentioned, the blush palette is easier to blend than the bronze palette, but beware that clown-face is EASILY attainable. I’d recommend the blush palette for fair to medium skintones, because the pink shades tend to be on the lighter side. The bronzer palette I’d stray away from because the tone of the colors tends to be on the warm side. It is easy to combat this by applying the shades with a super light hand. The baked shades in both palettes are stunning, albeit a little difficult to use because they are so intense. The shade options aren’t the best either because I’m not sure of anyone who wants super sparkly blush. However, if that is your thing, rock it.

All in all, I highly recommend the blush palette if you like really bold cheek color, and the eye palette is a great drugstore option. If you’re in the market for a warm bronzer, the bronzer palette might be just the ticket. Thanks for checking out this post. Have you tried anything from Makeup Revolution? What are your thoughts?

–Keep it Posh

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Great review really like this post, really like the blush palette colours.

    Like

    1. The Prep The Punk The Posh says:

      Yeah it’s a great palette! You just have to be careful to avoid clown cheeks!
      –Posh

      Like

      1. I could see that ha.

        Like

  2. Such a cute post 😋 I’ve been working on my YouTube channel recently and it could mean so much to me if you could take a look at my new video , thank you for your time sorry🙈🙈💖 http://youtu.be/AYueszsckNY

    Like

Leave a Reply

