Is It Really That Easy?

Hi there sweet pea! Today I tried out a hairstyle I saw on YouTube. But since I don’t have any hair I enlisted the help of my friend! Let’s go!In all of my YouTube browsing I came across Abby Smith’s channel and I watched her video titled “4 Hairstyles For SPRING!“. While watching I couldn’t help but think these styles were too easy. I’ve seen quite a few videos that claim to have easy-to-do styles that I can never actually achieve. My friend, Mykaela, LOVES when people play with her hair and coincidentally she was at my house as I was watching the video. So I thought this would be a great chance to try out one of the hairstyles.

Now my friend has pretty thick and coarse hair, and I think it was dirty the day we did this. I think these factors really affected how well the style held throughout the day. I’ll also say that her hair is pretty bobby-pin resistant, I’m  not sure what it is but her hair just doesn’t hold bobby pins.

I’m not going to go into detail about how I actually did the style, check out the video for that! Here are a few progress pictures though~

And here’s how the style looked at the end~

Honestly this style was as easy as Abby made it seem! I’m a little surprised that the style held up for most of the day too considering her hair type!

What I’m trying to show y’all with this post is that even if you think a style wont work with your hair type I’d say to give it a try anyway, what could go wrong? I hope you enjoyed this post, be sure to check out Abby’s channel!

–Keep it Posh

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Really cute style, love it!

    Like

    1. The Prep The Punk The Posh says:

      Thanks so much!
      -Posh

      Like

Leave a Reply

