Hella Headbands

Hi there sweet pea! In today’s Tresses Thursday I’m going to show you some of my favorite headbands and headband styles!Headbands are honestly the easiest way to change up your hairstyle, regardless of your hair type, whether you have long, short, thick, thin, or literally any color it’s super easy to throw on a headband and go. Let’s get into my top 3 favorite headbands!

1. The Bandana Headband – This is both my favorite style and way to wear headbands. Bandanas are so easy to roll up and throw on that I can’t resist. I’ve already made a post that accurately describes my love for bandanas, you can check it out here.

2. The Wired Headband – I think the wired headband is the bandana’s simpler cousin. I think it’s easier to set it into your hair, but I think it’s harder to get it to stay there. I find that the wired headbands slip out of my hair way faster than regular bandanas. As you can see from the pictures though they’re super easy to slide on and go~

These pictures came from my “A different kind of Double D’s.” post if you think they look familiar. I got this headband from Forever21 but I can’t find it on there anymore, here’s one that’s similar though!

3. The Hippie Headband – I’ll admit I don’t wear this style all the time because it’s definitely one that you have to commit to because it WILL leave a stripe across your forehead. Also most of the headbands that I do this look with start to itch part way through my day, beauty is pain though right?

I can’t find this exact set anymore but here are two similar options. Truthfully though any thin headband will work!

Typically I don’t plan headbands into my outfits, usually I throw them over second day curls to spice them up a bit. That being said I prefer wearing headbands when my hair is curly or wave, if I don’t the headband tends to overpower my head.

And that’s all folks! I hope this post gave you some headband inspiration! What’s your favorite way to wear headbands?

–Keep it Posh

One Comment Add yours

  1. I love headbands especially when they can hide my dirty hair,

    Like

Leave a Reply

