Anti-Frugal Friday: Treat Yourself 

Happy Anti-Frugal Friday, my favorite day of the month. I got a little crazy one night and decided to treat myself and thought I’d share my haul/first impressions on some of these bomb summer releases.

First up is my personal favorite, the Moondust palette from Urban Decay, which if I haven’t said is one of my all time fave beauty brands. I had one of the moondust singles before this palette and knew that I’d love it.

The pigmentation isn’t what makes these phenomenal, they’re essentially pressed duochrome glitters with a touch of pigment. I use my finger to apply these to make sure I get the most payoff and I put these on top of nearly every eye look lately. They lay on top of anything and just give a little extra dimension and shimmer. Top 3 shades are Specter, Lightyear, and Galaxy.

Next is the Limited Edition Champagne Split from Becca, mine has the highlight shade Prosecco Pop and the blush shade Pamplemousse. I really bought this because I didn’t want to shell out for the full face palette, and as per Jaclyn’s advice Prosecco Pop is a lil dark for me, but mixed with other highlights and used as shadow it’s gorgeous. The blush is stupid pigmented and requires an extremely light hand to avoid clownface. However, I have a weakness for peachy pink blush and I’ve enjoyed it. Highly recommend for medium deep folks if you can get your hands on it.

KVD back at it again. This is my first Kat Von D palette, and I can honestly say I was thoroughly impressed. The pigmentation is unreal and even the matte shades are super smooth. I haven’t had the chance to play with this one as much, I’m waiting for the fall weather (and until I finally get around to deep cleaning all my brushes) but I am in love with the loose pigment. I don’t have many, but everytime I use one and see them in action I’m reminded how much I want more. Top 3 shades are Bloodmilk, Hieroglyph, and Nile. Prophet is in it’s own category as fave pigment of the moment.

That’s my haul, what have you been treating yourself with this summer?

Thanks for hangin’ out, and have a great back to school to all my fellow students out there.

Stay gold.-Punk

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. The moon dust palette looks so pretty and pigmented!

    Like

    1. The Prep The Punk The Posh says:

      The duochromatic glitter in this palette is honestly kind of breathtaking, I highly recommend it-Punk

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

