Cruelty-Free Deodorant Review~

Hi there sweet pea! Today I have a different Skincare Saturday for ya, I’ll be talking about deodorant…..When I decided to go cruelty-free I decided to go all in. I wanted to change my makeup collection, skincare products, hair-care products, and even oral hygiene products. However I didn’t want to throw out the products I was currently using so I’ve been working on finishing up those items so I could move onto cruelty-free options.

In all of my research I discovered that there aren’t a ton of drugstore cruelty-free options, let’s talk about the ones I have tried though.

  1. Certain Dri Prescription Strength Clinical Roll-On Anti-Perspirant: When a deodorant has a instruction/ warning manual you know it’s legit. Here’s a link to their website so you can read up on who and how you should use it. Because of the high aluminum content I’m only planning on using this antiperspirant during the summer when I’m sweating a lot because using this all the time isn’t good for you! Also because of the high aluminum concentration this can irritate my underarms if I use it at the wrong times. Just use this antiperspirant with caution.1
  2. Tom’s of Maine Long-Lasting Stick Deodorant – Lavender: I’ll be honest with y’all and say that this doesn’t work with me during the summer. I doesn’t keep me smelling fresh for very long, especially if I do anything outside. I don’t know if I’d even has a fresh scent, it’s not bad but it’s also not “fresh”. I’m going to hold onto this deodorant to try it again when winter rolls around but I’m definitely putting it away for the rest of the summer. If you don’t sweat much though this might be a good option for you! This deodorant is also aluminum free so if you’re sensitive to aluminum this might be one to check out!2
  3. Tom’s of Maine Naturally Dry Antiperspirant Deodorant for Women – Natural Powder Scent: I picked this one up after I tried out the previous one so my hopes for it were pretty low. That being said I was pleasantly surprised with how this deodorant preformed. If I’m doing a lot of activity I usually have to reapply but if I’m just going about my normal day-to-day life it works just fine! I guess a down side of this deodorant is that there’s only one scent option so if you’re not a fan of the “natural powder” scent then you’re out of luck. Out of the three I’ve reviewed in this post this is the one that I recommend the most!3

I want to try the “men’s” deodorant from Tom’s next, since men’s deodorants are usually better anyway. Do you have any cruelty-free deodorant recommendations?

–Keep it Posh

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

