College Girl Chic Pt. 2

Hi there sweet pea! Today I’ll be modeling my first day of school outfit. While it’s pretty simple I think it shows that you can be both comfortable and cute at school.

Since I’m in college I prefer to look semi professional in case I have to approach a professor or stop by my adviser’s office. However, I don’t want to struggle while trekking cross campus no matter how cute my shoes are. This outfit is pretty straightforward but I feel like it says “I woke up at a reasonable time, never mind the fact that my first class is at noon.”

Let’s get into the actual details of my outfit~

  1. My simple LBD is from Torrid (any casual dress will do though), it’s soft and thin enough that I won’t boil in this Midwestern heat (lol). Also this dress is flowy enough that it doesn’t cling to your body but it isn’t too flowy that it flies away when the wind picks up. If I’m being honest though the best part about this dress is that it has pockets, and I’m automatically sold on anything with pockets! (Side note: Why are my legs so pale??)
  2. If you’ve read this post or this post then you might recognize these shoes. They’re from Walmart and they’re comfortable enough and they’re super easy to throw on and go. (The polish on my toes is Essie’s “Make Some Noise”)8-24-16
  3. You definitely don’t need a jacket but if your classes are like mine you’re probably going to need one. My army inspired jacket is from Kohl’s, it’s pretty lightweight so you don’t have to worry about walking around campus but you wont get cold sitting through class.

See I told you it was a simple outfit! Simple doesn’t necessarily mean bad though, sometimes simple outfits are the best. What did you wear your on first day? Do you have any Work it Wednesday requests?

–Keep it Posh

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Rebekah says:

    Super cute and so simple! I’m always looking for easy, cute outfits for class. I’m going to have to try to recreate this one. Love your blog :)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The Prep The Punk The Posh says:

      Thanks!
      –Posh

      Like

Leave a Reply

