Pinterest Concealer Craze

Howdy friends, for Pinterest week I decided to try out some of the insane concealer contouring I’ve been seeing all over social media, so let’s get angular.

If you’re not sure what I mean about concealer contouring, here’s a pin that shows how it looks unblended. Being oily, any kind of non-powder contour has been somewhat unappealing, and knowing how concealers wear, this is gonna get cakey.

I decided to do it like the pictures and apply all my contour and highlight shades at the same time and blend them all together. It was not fun. While it doesn’t look terrible in the pictures at first, in person it appeared very thick and muddy, though the actual contour affect itself was rather subtle in some parts, in others it would not blend because of how long it had been sitting on my face while I put each step on at the same time. I had to constantly re-wet my face with makeup mist to get it to budge and even then some areas look rather stark in person.

Here’s the completed look:

While I don’t think I’ll be doing this every day, in small amounts on light makeup days and with the steps done one at a time I think this will be a useful new skill. It would be nice to just apply all creams and set it with powder before heading out in dry weather conditions or just to save time from all the powder steps.

What do you think? What crazy Pinterest trends have you tried? Thanks for hanging out.

Stay weird.-Punk

Pssst, you should follow us on our Instagram if you’re not already @preppunkposh. We did 100 days of makeup a while back and it was pretty tight.

 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Lovely! What concealer are you using here?

    Like

    1. The Prep The Punk The Posh says:

      I used the Maybelline Fit Me concealers in the lightest and darkest shades -Punk

      Like

Leave a Reply

