Punk Goes Ballerina

What’s up kids, today’s Work it Wednesday is an outfit I’ve been dying to wear all summer. This is perfect for a date, wedding, any kind of dressed up but summery atmosphere and I am in looooove.

I bought the dress from Forever 21 and I knew I needed it the second I saw it. It’s frilly, pink, floral, and makes me feel like the princess/ballerina I always wanted to be as a kid. The silhouette itself is very flattering on me, and while I could have cinched the waist a bit more with the belt I decided to tie it around my neck as a matching choker.  I love the matching necklines in the front and back, despite the fact it makes it impossible to wear a real bra.

The bracelets came as a stack of 6 from Francesca’s, my rings were bought in various places in Estes Park, and my ballet flats are Lucky Brand and have been featured before. The one thing I will say about the flats is that they are comfortable at first, but they will start to rub and cause blisters after a significant amount of walking. Also, please forgive my janky nails and the hair tie I didn’t think to remove, I know how the beauty community likes its manicured nails.

That’s it for this outfit, hope you liked it and thank you for hanging out with me!

Stay rad.-Punk

 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Beautiful dress and I love the way you have styled it with black accents. Thank you for sharing. Do drop by my blog as well : http://styleovercoffee.com :)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love how you’ve mixed two completely different styles into one, looks lovely!

    Like

    1. The Prep The Punk The Posh says:

      Thank you so much, I really loved this look, glad you enjoyed it!-Punk

      Like

Leave a Reply

