Anti-Frugal Friday: Becca Cosmetics

Happy Anti-Frugal Friday friends, this week I’m going to be talking about the company with, what I believe to be, the best highlighter formula on the market.

I’m going to start off with the formula that people are most familiar with, the pressed shimmering skin perfectors.

img_0607img_0785From left to right and top to bottom, the shades are: Moonstone, Opal, Champagne Pop, Rose Gold, and Topaz.

These are all supremely creamy, almost no kick-up when I dip my brush in, and when applied they catch light in the most ethereal way. Everyone has heard about these, and there’s not much to be said. Becca is simply the best. Rose Gold and Topaz are too dark to be highlights on me, but Moonstone and Champagne Pop are my go-to shades. Moonstone I especially love alone, or to lighten other shades.

These are the Beach Tints, cream blush/highlighter duos, and I love them. Very creamy and blendable, gorgeous shade selection for every skin tone, and can be worn with a full face or nothing at all. Extremely versatile. My personal favorite is Guava/Moonstone, because I live for peach.

This is the miscellaneous section, I’ve got the Champagne Split of Prosecco Pop/Pamplemousse, the poured version of Moonstone, and Blushed Copper which is a shimmering skin perfector with a different pressed pattern? I can’t that one for anything but shadow, but I love the cream highlight to layer or use as a more subtle glow, and the split is gorgeous. Prosecco Pop is on the cusp of being too dark, but I layer it with Moonstone very often and love it, and pamplemousse is crazy pigmented. Stippling brush is a must.

That’s it, thanks for hanging out, and have a bomb friday!

Stay gold.-Punk

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. wendie says:

    These give me life!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

