Different Kind of Hair Wax

Good afternoon friends and family, today is just me waxing poetic about my absolute favorite hair product, pun intended.

I received this as a gift from my mom after I chopped my hair and had no idea how to style it. I’d never really used anything in my hair, but once I had to start styling it regularly products were necessary to prolong the life of my curls and provide much needed body. I had never liked putting gunk in my hair and was very resistant to the idea of hair spray after many crunchy updos for my dance recitals as a kid, so this sat in my bathroom cupboard for a hot minute before I ever gave it a shot. And then I fell in love at first spray.

Not only does this keep my curls tight and rocking all night long, it doesn’t ruin the volume and weigh it down, and, this is the most amazing part, I can’t feel it when I run my fingers through my hair. No weird residue, just feels like regular hair. I don’t know if it’s just me, but I also love the smell. I don’t think it was meant to smell any sort of way, but I like it and cannot describe it at all.

The hold this stuff provides is what I find doubly impressive since my thick, pin-straight hair has never been able to resist the pull of gravity for long. I always wanted gorgeous curly hair, but an hour later after I’d curled the last strand it would always deteriorate into a ratty mess without a wave in sight.

This product is what got me to dip my toe into the idea of hair products and I’m glad I did. I’ve become much more knowledgeable on the topic of hair in the two years since I made the cut, and I’m continuing to learn more through out the phases of my grow-out process.

What are some products y’all are loving right now? And what would you like to see covered in some future Tresses Thursday posts? Thanks for hanging out and I will see you on Saturday!

Stay rad.-Punk

One Comment Add yours

  1. I’ve never really tried a hair wax before but this sounds like just what I need. Thanks for the helpful post! Love the post! Xoxo
    Have a look at my latest post if you have the time :):) https://catflicksandmattelips.wordpress.com/2016/09/15/its-not-you-its-me-too-faced-selfie-powders/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

