Beauty Blender Cleanser Dupe!

Hi there sweet pea! Today I’ll be talking about a $1 dupe for an $18 product! Spoiler alert: I prefer the dupe! We’ve made a post about the Beauty Blender Cleanser liquid that all three of us use to clean our beauty sponges. Punk introduced Prep and myself to it earlier this year and we both fell in love with the product. I personally could totally justify the $18 price tag for something that I thought made cleaning my Real Technique sponge super easy! After cleaning my sponge with the cleanser several times though I realized that I was using what felt like a lot of product and my sponge wasn’t as clean as I wanted it to be. So the dupe hunt began!

In one of Tati’s videos she says that the solid Beauty Blender cleanser is better than the liquid version anyway, I thought I might just pick that one up but that was still an $18 investment that I wan’t ready to make without some more research.  I saw a few $10 versions of solid cleaners but they all had to be ordered online, once I factored in shipping it was basically the same price as the Beauty Blender brand cleanser. I was feeling stumped.

I had recently picked up some cruelty-free bar soap from Dollar Tree, and on a whim decided to try cleaning an almost dead sponge with it. It worked so well!! I was so shocked that this $1 bar of soap was cleaning my sponge faster and better than this $18 product that I thought I loved! The bar soap in question is the Yardley London soap. I recommend either the English Lavender scent (pictured) or the Shea Buttermilk scent. Mainly just steer clear of the Oats and Almond one because it has actual flakes of oats in it and I can’t imagine that’s good for your sponge.

Cleaning my sponges is so much easier too because all you have to do is rub your beauty sponge over the bar of soap! I will say that you have to make sure you get all of the soap suds out of the sponge but that’s not too big of a deal. Plus it only takes me about 5 minutes to clean a sponge with this soap where when I’m using the liquid cleanser it takes me about 15 minutes.

Here’s a before look of my sponge~~
And this is what it looks like after using this soap~~

Well that’s all for this post! I hope you liked it and it saves you some money! How do you clean your beauty sponge?

–Keep it Posh

Leave a Reply

