Drugstore Foundation Routine!

Hi there sweet pea! Today’s Makeup Monday is all about my current foundation routine, while not every product is cruelty-free I do have a few suggestions on products that are cruelty-free.Most of the products I’m going to use I’ve already mentioned. So look out for links to coordinating posts.

Obviously I’m starting this look bare faced. Recently I’ve just been rinsing my face with water in the morning and that’s been enough for me but if you wash your face in the morning start by doing that.

no-makeupI start by priming my face with the Nivea Men’s Aftershave Balm,this product isn’t cruelty-free but I’m trying to finish up this bottle. This product is super moisturizing so it’s pretty nice since the weather has been a little haywire now.

img_0026

Now it’s time for foundation! Recently I’ve accepted that I’m a lot more pale than I think I am so I purchased a foundation mixer from NYX Cosmetics in the color white to lighten my e.l.f Acne Fighting Foundation. I dot this all over my face and blend it in with a beauty sponge.

After that I added some concealer under my eyes to cover my dark circles. I apply it in a triangle under my eye because that’s what YouTube says to do…. I LOVE the NYX Concealer, I use use the shade “Light”.

I don’t always conceal my spots so I’m just going to skip over that part… So next I throw some Airspun powder (review here) all over my face to set my foundation. If you need a loose powder alternative I’d recommend the NYX Loose Face powder (review here)

step-4-finalAnd that’s all for my foundation routine! I hope you enjoyed this post and that you found it helpful.

Here’s what my face loos like after I’ve finished off the rest of my makeup.

makeup-completed

–Keep it Posh

3 Comments Add yours

  1. annakadwill says:

    Gorgeous xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The Prep The Punk The Posh says:

      Thanks!
      –Posh

      Like

Leave a Reply

