Brows on a Budget

Hi there sweet pea! Today I’m going to be talking about one of my favorite brow products, and it’s only $3!!This Frugal Friday I’ll be talking about the e.l.f eyebrow kit (I use the shade medium) and the morphe brush I use along side it.

I think it says a lot about a product when you’ve used up an entire one and still repurchase it. This is actually, my second brow kit and I’ve already hit pan on it. Since I’ve used this product for a couple years I have a pretty good handle on how to apply it the fastest but it does take a little practice.

I really like this color because it’s cooler in tone than a lot of blonde pencils and powders that I’ve tried but it’s not too cool. The powder half of this kit definitely warms up the wax half so sometimes I’ll use eyeshadow from a different palette if I want to keep my brows cooler.

brow-brush

I don’t have the brush that came with this kit but, in the first one I bought I only used that little brush so you don’t HAVE to purchase a separate brush. If you want a spoolie though I’d recommend picking up the Morphe M413 brush because the angled side is stiff enough to help with precise application and the spoolie side works really well to comb out your brow hairs. The only downside to using this brush with this product is that you have to add in another small shader brush for the powder half.

And that’s all folks! What do you use for your brows? Are you more of a pencil or wax person? Let me know in the comments!

–Keep it Posh

3 Comments Add yours

  1. I prefer a pencil now, but this little kit use to be my go to! I still use it every now and then. Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The Prep The Punk The Posh says:

      Yeah the NYX MicroBrow Pencil has definitely grown on me but I love the way this kit looks!
      –Posh

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

